Tags

, , , , , , , ,

July 4th is a day of celebration in the United States.
Fireworks no longer appeal to me…too loud, too buggy to watch.
I prefer the quiet sanctuary of my gardens and the miracles that flourish here.
The colors of nature out-dazzle any fireworks display in my book.
Want to see what I found in the garden this morning?
During absolute quiet, this silent winged beauty shared the morning.

Lucky shot this morning. This little hummer decided my zinnia/tomato bed is the perfect place to sun and snack.

lucky shot this morning. This little hummer decided my zinnia/tomato bed is the perfect place to sun and snack. It was here yesterday, and this morning, I had my camera

This little hummer sat for quite some time sunning and napping on my tomato cage.

this little hummer sat for quite some time sunning and napping on a tomato cage

confident to rest in my garden, I think this is the highest compliment a gardener can receive

confident to rest in my garden; I think this is the highest compliment a gardener can receive from wild creatures

Zinnias are one of my favorite annuals, as they dazzle the eye and provide nectar to pollinators

zinnias are my favorite annual, as they dazzle the eye and provide nectar for pollinators. I have them amongst my tomatoes ~ what a pleasant combination and reminiscent of fireworks, yes?

This is my new favorite morning spot, shaded by the large crape myrtle against the bright morning sun

my new favorite morning spot, shaded by the large crape myrtle against the bright morning sun. Cool, dry July mornings are rare in central Virginia. Thanks to the coastal hurricane Arthur, cooler air arrived last night sans humidity. I took full advantage, before the sun rose too high this morning

enjoy your day

enjoy your day and remember to bask in the truest celebration…

Copyright © 2014 by Diane LaSauce All Rights Reserved