Tags

, , , ,

Back in 2005 I began making key lime pies for the local farmer’s market. Oodles of bakers make fruit pies, yet no one created key lime pie. This dessert is a favorite for many, yet memorable ones are hard to find, even in Florida. My pie stands up to all competition and was quickly named “the Best Key Lime Pie from Maine to Florida”. Two years later it was renamed “the Best Key Lime Pie on the Planet”. 2011 end-of-year accounting revealed that fourteen-hundred-forty KLPies left my kitchen since 2005, each one made personally. I recently learned if one Googles key lime pie Charlottesville, I am the first hit. WoW! Good things do happen to those who rely on word of mouth (and taste buds!)

So for those of you who crave the real deal, and live in the area, a mere phone call will set you adrift in Key Lime Pie heaven. (434.964.0816) or email me at dianelasauce@centurylink.net for special orders. My State inspected kitchen is open year-round. I may soon begin another blog relating to my food journey, or perhaps I shall simply rename this blog home, garden, life, food.

Below is a recent KLP photo. Too bad they cannot ship. Come visit Charlottesville and have a pie to remember!

News Flash: As of June 2012, my Key Lime Pie may be purchased by the slice at Citizen Burger Bar on the downtown mall, Charlottesville, Virginia. Only dessert on their menu. Check it out!

Copyright © 2012 by Diane LaSauce All Rights Reserved