A truly beautiful blog…

A Leaf in Springtime

“Let your vision be world-embracing and not confined to thine own self…. The earth is but one country and mankind its citizens.” ~ Bahá’u’lláh (1817-1892)

For as long as I could remember, I had always longed for my life to count for something. To make a difference. I was inspired by those who lived their lives for a Cause bigger than themselves. To live by noble virtues and enduring goodness for humanity.

I didn’t really know what it all meant at that time but as a child I would weep myself to sleep remembering a helpless stray dog I had seen being cruelly beaten. The image of a tired impoverished little boy helping his mother late into the night to sell noodles in a cart gnawed at my heart. I vowed I would make a change in the world when I grow up.

As a youth I was part of…

View original post 829 more words