Tags

, , , , ,

winter in Albemarle

winter in Albemarle

It is official. I would like to share some lovely news with my followers. P Allen Smith, TV host, author, brilliant garden designer, and lifestyle expert selected my blog home, garden, life as one of his Garden2Blog 2013 guests. I am invited by his wonderful staff for an all expense paid trip to Arkansas where I will have the marvelous opportunity to see both his city and farm residences the early part of May. There, during a two-day intensive, I will meet former selects of this honor and newbies like myself. This will be garden blogger heaven!

Invited this year to join P Allen Smith and his talented group of garden bloggers!

Invited this year to join P Allen Smith and his talented group of garden bloggers!

We will lunch at the Governor’s Mansion then tour Allen’s fabulous two homes—his city dwelling reclaimed and moved to its current site, Moss Mountain Farm, a sustainable Greek Revival home built by Allen on a six-hundred acre parcel above the Arkansas River, as well as the newly completed Moss Mountain cottage project featured in one-hundred fifty segments on YouTube this past summer.

Over the years Allen has inspired me in numerous ways. I so look forward to the intensive workshops scheduled for day two and I am confidant I will learn so much from the blogger forum. In advance I send thanks to all his people who are making this happen. Allen is a true steward in a multitude of ways, and it will be a pleasure to meet him in person.

Stay tuned as I will take a gazillion photographs to share when I return. In the meantime, check out P Allen Smith on the web at http://pallensmith.com or on Facebook.

Happy weekend to you all! And remember I told you first! 😉

Diane